Zoo Blues

I advocate for horses and donkeys, and they are considered more like a commodity than a living being. Seems like our mental acumen when it comes to animals fits in perfectly with Denmark, since both of these species, whether in the USA or Denmark, are considered expendable. Just shameful

Musings from a Tangled Mind

Yes, I realize I’m on another rant…I try not to rant too terribly often but in this case, I simply couldn’t help myself.   I get annoyed enough when someone dumps the cell phone they bought three months ago for $500 just to drop another couple hundred dollars to upgrade to the newest one. Is the new version really that much better than what you had? Or are you just trying to look cool by having the latest and greatest?

So imagine my shock when I recently heard of a Copenhagen Zoo doing pretty much the same thing. Very small, minor, trivial differences. Such as, instead of iPhones that they’re getting rid of, it’s a family of four perfectly healthy lions. Yes, you read that correctly. The zoo euthanized four lions in one fell swoop. Now these lions did not team up to kill their handlers and therefore had to…

View original post 620 more words

Leave a Reply

